Off on holiday later today and not due back till after test day

Furthermore, I don’t think I can post to my blog from my PDA as it doesn’t like the wordpress cookie.

I can text Hobbesy for a day or two with our progress and maybe she’ll update… but later in the week they’re joining us we hope so we’ll all be Away From the Keyboard.

So I think you’ll just have to wait, my lovelies. At least I’ll be occupied, and out of the reach of the temptation of purveyors of HPTs. I have added one to our food order to be delivered to BIL’s tomorrow, where we’re stopping over on our way to Wales. But if I use it too early, I won’t have one for D-day (next Saturday) Furthermore, being a digi, there’s no lines to squint at.

Ah. Good Karma is that the only time I didn’t test early using ICs (hell, didn’t even know what an IC was!) was my pregnancy with little DG. I am shamefaced to admit he was an oops and I didn’t twig I was pregnant till about 6 weeks. I know. Shoot me.

PS I am thinking this afternoon of my ivillage buddy, Michelle, who has shared several pregnancies and miscarriages with me, and after 10 miscarriages, has got further than ever before, on steroids, and has a make-or-break scan this afternoon at 3pm UK time. She really deserves this to work out and I hope you’ll send her supportive vibes across the cosmos.

Lara is in my thoughts as well, and I’m hoping her betas continue to double.

~ by drownedgirl on August 3, 2007.

10 Responses to “Off on holiday later today and not due back till after test day”

  1. Wishing you a lovely, relaxing holiday!

  2. enjoy your holiday DG. i’m happy to know you’ve got time away — hope it is/was relaxing for you and your family. time away from the keyboard is very nice.

    im keeping my fingers and toes crossed for you.

  3. Thanks all. Not sure it will be relaxing as such.. but it will be fun!

    My friend Michelle had no heartbeat at her scan today. I can hardly believe it. There is no justice in the world.

  4. Enjoy, we will miss you.
    Daisy

  5. Have a great trip.

    So sorry for your friend Michelle.

  6. Have a wonderful vacation.

    I am so sorry for your friend Michele.

  7. I am so sorry for Michelle. That’s terrible.

  8. Have a wonderful holiday!

  9. I hope you are having a nice trip and we will get good news from you.

    I am so sorry for Michelle. She deserves to have a baby.

    I hope Lara is doing well

  10. How are you doing?

Leave a comment