Two years ago… we were about to get our BFP

https://thedrownedgirl.wordpress.com/2007/08/09/guest-post-a-message-from-dg/

and today here we are with two beautiful babies.

I find it hard to remember the sad, bleak days of continual loss… it is almost impossible to believe that the time from November 2004 (first miscarriage) to November 2006 (decided to try donor eggs and my friend offered hers…) was only two years, it felt like eons. 

These babies are so beautiful… if I could go back to 2004 and have that first miscarriage not happen… and a totally different life unfold… I wouldn’t choose it.

I hope everyone  seeking their child through a donor, finds the happiness we have.

~ by drownedgirl on August 4, 2009.

7 Responses to “Two years ago… we were about to get our BFP”

  1. I’m still in the trenches… thanks for this post… I’ve got goosebumps!

  2. Happy anniversary!

  3. So glad to see a post from you and to hear you are happy! If you have the time to post more about what things are like now I’d love to hear about it.

  4. Aww, what a lovely post 🙂

  5. Has it been two years already? That means mine is coming up as well…wow. A blink of an eye.

  6. What a lovely post.

    Please tell me – how is it the same and how is it different than having your mutually genetic child? People tell me it doesn’t matter at all, but I don’t have anything to compare it to and sometimes I still long to see my features in our daughter.

    Nice to hear from you.

  7. I’m so happy for you. I haven’t been here for ages and it is just wonderful to catch up a bit and read all your news.

Leave a Reply

 
