Happy birthday to me

Yup, it’s my birthday today. And I remember where I was last year, as my birthday was when Hobbesy and I stopped taking our BCP, at the start of the fresh IVF cycle. That didn’t work, of course, but we had lots of frozen embryos and after one cancelled FET as my lining wasn’t thin, we went ahead in July 07… two blasts grown and put back. Those embryos are now two beautiful babies.

So no wonder this has been a fantastic birthday. Admittedly I was awake from 4-6am with two grumbling little individuals, and they have both been in a feeding frenzy all day. But after lunch out with Mr DG (the babies slept angelically for that, happily) we went to pick up little DG from school and show off Mair.ead and Tor.en.  The playground has sometimes been a hard place for me, scene of many successful pregnancies and arrival of babies while I have been clutching to myself my latest miscarriage… today it was quite joyful to show off our gorgeous pair.

Hobbesy also sent me an Amazon voucher, but it was hardly necessary!

~ by drownedgirl on April 29, 2008.

10 Responses to “Happy birthday to me”

  1. Happy Birthday, indeed! I’m so happy for you! : )

  2. Happy birthday!

  3. Happy Belated Birthday, Fuschia! I am glad it was such a happy day for you. You’ve definitely earned every proud moment showing off those gorgeous babies. 🙂

  4. Happy Birthday, DG! May your happiness rise exponentially every year!

  5. I’m so glad you had a lovely birthday Fuschia.
    I can’t tell you how happy I am for all of you.

    My very best wishes
    Jane

  6. Happy birthday!

  7. A belated Happy Birthday!

  8. Happy, happy birthday!!!

  9. happy late birthday to you indeed!

  10. Happy belated… glad to hear you and the wee ones are doing well! May it always be that. Take care : )

Leave a Reply

 
