Silly tears

I am a fan of Irish folk music, and recently bought myself a Kate Rusby CD, an English folk singer. On the CD is a very haunting Scottish folk song and I’m guessing it reminds me of these babies… little DG has a gaelic name and the names planned for the twins are in the same mould.

This is the same song, different singers, and it does make me snivel.

You can pick which version you like best. They all make my throat catch. It’s hormones and also singing like this reminds me of the happier times when I was a child.

~ by drownedgirl on December 9, 2007.

One Response to “Silly tears”

  1. This reminds me so much of my grandad – ha died 6 years ago, but the song brought a smile to my face as I remembered those car journeys with my grandad having the music blaring!!!

Leave a Reply

 
