Scan today

It’s our 20w scan today and I’m nervous. Have been sick continuously for weeks with the acid thing (did I tell about my brief hospital admission?) yet I’ve had no call back to ENT.

The good news is the hospital have allocated me a named midwife (unheard of)  and my consultant is going to see me personally on Friday. I’m guessing my therapist intervened somehow to say I’m not just a fussy patient, but really really anxious about the inevitability of being caught up in the unfeeling and impersonal medical machine.

~ by drownedgirl on November 28, 2007.

3 Responses to “Scan today”

  1. Good luck with the scan, I hope your midwife is to your liking.

  2. Good Luck sweetie – cant wait to hear how it goes, hope all is well xxxx

  3. hi DG — was wondering how you were doing. sorry you’ve been so sick . i hope the scan goes/went well today. i look forward to reading how your midwife meeting goes maybe that meeting will mitigate the anxiety of getting caught up in the impersonal medical machine.

Leave a Reply

 
