Not really much fun

I’m sure I remember the 2o week scan for little DG being a joyful occasion. Today was a stressful 2 hour wait, during which my mood became ever more apprehensive, followed by a stressful scan.

A room full of students, and the scanner didn’t seem to realise that my feeble soul needs constant reassurance. 20 minutes in, with the whole room staring intently at the swarm of white dots on the screen, and I felt justified in asking, in a quavering voice, was everything OK?

Turns out it was. T1 is now T2 and vice versa, as it’s clearer now who is closer to the cervix, and T1 is a boy, T2 is a girl. She’s the troublesome one who has been evading the doppler and ultrasounds, so no doubt we can expect trouble. I’m sure she has baby E’s nose (Hobbesy’s daughter)

Hobbesy is overjoyed of course, and so is Mr DG. Me, I’m exhausted.

~ by drownedgirl on November 28, 2007.

15 Responses to “Not really much fun”

  1. Sorry for the scare… but congrats on your little boy and girl!

  2. A boy and a girl! That’s wonderful news.

  3. Wow! Congratulations! I’m so glad everything turned out fine but how awful you had to wait 2 hours! Ack! Now go get some rest! 🙂

  4. Yay for a boy and a girl. Go get some sleep!

  5. congrats on a great scan!!! A boy and a girl- how perfect!
    xoxo

  6. Congrats on the boy & girl, I’m glad all is ok. I’m sorry that it was such a scary occasion though, that isn’t fair.

  7. Oh DG this is totally wonderful news. A boy and a girl, little DG gets to be a big brother to one of each, how fabulous.

  8. Congratulations on good news– wish it had come a bit sooner for you!

  9. Hi hun, great news!! So pleased for you! I know its taking forever and its not much fun – but it will be so worth it in the end – 2 gorgeous babies!!!!

  10. So good to read your update.

    Sorry your not feeling too good still.

    Thinking of you. Take care.

  11. How exciting! fantastic news DG, sorry that you had to wait so long to see and hear it.

  12. Hi DG – Just wanted to say thanks for stopping in and leaving a comment. And, CONGRATULATIONS to you! I’m glad your scan showed good results even if the process was nerve racking. I checked out your blog a bit and you had me laughing about the spooky Tarot cards, which I had also done, with uncanny results. And, crying with Jen’s secondary infertility video. I remember how hard and scary being preg. was after only one loss. I can imagine that times 7. Sometimes, it really can be hard to imagine that after everything our dreams really can come true. Watch out, I’m bookmarking your page and will be keeping track of your story now. 🙂

  13. wow a boy and a girl. i’m so excited for you. i can’t wait until i’m writing about my 20 weeks ultrasound. it seems like forever far away!!!!
    dreams do come true!
    hugs,
    rae

  14. Hi DG, I am so happy for you and your family. A boy and a girl!! Congratulations!

  15. Hey stranger. Been a while since an update (and congrats on the last one!) just checking in to see if all is well and to send my best wishes.

Leave a Reply

 
