Feeling a bit happier

Thanks everybody. Mr DG made me breakfast in bed, we took little DG swimming and softplay, and then came home and got into bed, Mr DG is doing bedtime.

I’m a bit worried about my week ahead, as I should really stay for an evening meeting tomorrow, which would mean working 8am till 8pm with a 75 minute commute either side… I’m trying to see if I can get out of it. My assistant is still in India (her mother is ill) so I am reliant on occasional help from an old workmate.

Still, I’m working at home Thursday, so it’s a shorter week than last week. The spotting has stopped, which is good, by the way.

~ by drownedgirl on October 14, 2007.

6 Responses to “Feeling a bit happier”

  1. I’m glad things are looking up. Perhaps Mr. DG had a rough few days of doubt and then woke up to realize how little support he was providing you and got his head out of his arse. I hope that’s the case.

    6:45 AM to 9:15 PM is a loooong day– even if you weren’t carrying two babies. I hope you find a way to get out of that meeting.

  2. I agree with Melody. That day is way long and you should try and lay low as much as possible, especially if you have stress from the spotting.
    I’m happy things are better with Mr DG. You need his support, honey, and I’m glad he’s back to giving it.

  3. Hi all, I overslept this morning, so didn’t get up till 7.30, and then managed to get out of the late meeting, so was home by 7.30pm and am now in bed!!

  4. Yay!! good girl.

  5. I’m glad to hear things are going a little better for you.

  6. hi dg, I know you must be a little stressed about twin finances, but do remember to take care of yourself. I think Melody’s right – sounds like mr. dg recognized that you could use a little more support – hurray for him for stepping up to the plate (or stove, as it were). Thinking of you…

Leave a Reply

 
