Slugs and snails and puppy dogs tails…

In the car on the way back from school today little DG asked me again about how it happened ..I said we tried for a long time but none of my eggs would grow so we asked a doctor what to do, and Hobbesy gave us some of her eggs… they mixed them up with daddy’s seeds and put two inside mummy.. and bingo!

He seemed quite happy with that. He said if it’s a boy it will look like Daddy and him.. and if a girl, like me. I said no, like Hobbesy and baby E (her DD.)

Both the babies will look a little bit like daddy and me and  a little bit like you and Hobbesy and E he decided. Yes, I said, they will.  Daddy’s seed and Hobbesy’s egg and mummy’s body is doing the growing.

I have a few books about DE and also about babymaking generally (one talks about chromosomes) so we’ll work our way through those bit by bit as he asks more.

~ by drownedgirl on October 5, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
