Miserable

I haven’t had the chance to visit the other booktour posts.

I was woken before my alarm by little DG crying by the bed, worrying about school today.  Left home at 7am, worked 10 hours, more than usual, trying to save to cover possible maternity leave, drove home, arrived back at 7.15pm desperate for the loo.

Dashed indoors, Mr DG swearing at me from little DG’s bedroom as I woke him.

So I just retired to bed with a banana and a glass of milk.

Today I have been bleeding red again, and stringy clots. Strange pains. I keep thinking I’m confident about things going OK. But this constant bleeding, and a looming scan tomorrow makes me feel so weary. 

~ by drownedgirl on September 17, 2007.

9 Responses to “Miserable”

  1. Oh hon. Whoever came up with the saying, When it rains, It pours, needs to be severly beaten as I’m sure HE is to fault for these kind of days.

  2. So sorry to hear about your horrible day. I hope everything goes well with the scan tomorrow. I can’t imagine how scared you must get each time you bleed. But so far it’s been and I’m glad you are feeling confident. Hang in there.

  3. I’m sending good thoughts for the scan.

  4. This is just torture. Meditating on a healthy scan for you.

  5. I am so sorry your day was utter crap. I hope tomorrow is loads better and I’m wishing you only the best for tomorrow’s scan. Hang in there, dear.

  6. Thinking of you. I hope all is well and this turns out to be nothing.
    Love, Daisy

  7. Everything was fine.

    Well, Pinky and Perky were fine.. I wasn’t too good after long queue in EPU without breakfast.

  8. I’m glad they’re OK. This is just crazy!– all this bleeding. The doctors still have no idea where it’s coming from?

  9. im so sorry that you have to go through all this…really crazy. i read something somewhere that with twins sometimes they way they are resting on the placenta can cause bleeding…at any rate i’m relieved for you all that everything continues to be fine. now that is GREAT news.

Leave a Reply

 
