Bleeding

Red as well as brown, and a few clots. The scan Tuesday didn’t show any reason why I should be spotting, as I was then.

This blood looks very much like the beginning of the terrifying deluge I had at 5 weeks. I’m 8+3 today.

Wasn’t planning on a followup scan until Tuesday week, now I’m not sure what to do.

~ by drownedgirl on September 9, 2007.

8 Responses to “Bleeding”

  1. Can you get into that private clinic, the one that saw you after your last bleeding episode? Sending you positive thoughts, DG, that this is just a clot or two passing.

  2. go for a scan, it’s always always worth knowing rather than hyping yourself up on the possibilities. Chances are it’s all fine and it’s just another one of those awful terrifying but ultimately harmless bleeds. But I’m sure that’s not where your imagination is going.

  3. I have little DG tomorrow, all by myself, so my options are a bit limited.

    We’ve used up Mr DG’s slack at work, what with the FET followed by previous bleeding and little DG’s start at school.

    Oh. I don’t know what to do. Am at the hospital Tuesday for another appt, but not sure I can face the EPU again.

    If I went tomorrow, anywhere, I’d have to go just me and little DG, and he doesn’t know I’m pregnant yet.

  4. Ugh, hon. Thinking of you; I agree with Thalia – I’d get a scan ASAP. Unless you think you can hold out until Tuesday.

    In the meantime, hoping it slows and you can take it easy between now and then. Thinking of you.

  5. How scary and stressful for you, I’m sorry you’re not having an easy time.

  6. Do you know of a “drop in” daycare for just a couple of hours? If I could, I’d be there in a heartbeat to look after DG.

    And this may be a stretch, but we did take our son in with us when we went for our first scan with Wolf. A game boy made him pretty oblivious to what was going on.

    Either way hon, I’ll be keeping you in my thoughts until you get a confirmation that things are OK.

  7. Just wanted to let you know how much I was thinking of you. Hope you get some reassurance soon.

  8. I know it doesn’t help much but I passed a clot and bled at 8 weeks, fingers crossed for you, 8 weeks seems to e a common time after reading in forums and stuff. Wishing you well xxx

Leave a Reply

 
