Bravely going…

As tomorrow is my haematology appointment and I’ll be at the hospital  anyway, I’ve decided to face the EPU and have a scan. As soon as I decided it I descended into sadness and gloom. My common sense tells me just going in there won’t make them die.. if they are dead tomorrow, they are probably dead already.

 You can see I’m looking forward to it.

~ by drownedgirl on September 3, 2007.

19 Responses to “Bravely going…”

  1. Aw honey, i will be thinking of you tomorrow.
    fingers crossed.
    Elaine xxxx

  2. I have faith that they are alive and well. Wishing you peace and joy tomorrow.

  3. I am sure they are not dead, though I can understand your trepidation. Here’s to a good scan tomorrow!

  4. i understand your fear and hope that it is totally unfounded. things are different this time. i’ll be thinking about you today.

  5. Really hope it all went well at the clinic today. Thinking about you x

  6. Oh my goodness, dg, I am so sad thinking of how you are dreading this. All my good vibes are going out across the ocean to you today.

    good luck!

  7. Everything was Ok. But 5 hours trundling from blood tests to EPU to haemo to the pharmacy followed by the struggle to work with roads slow due to the tube strike and then little DG throwing a wobbly when I got home and declaring he doesn’t want to go to his minder anymore… argh!

    It will be tomorrow before I can get a proper post together.

    But spotting, stomach pains and loss of symptoms notwithstanding, pinky and perky are pulsating away in there, heartbeats 160 and 172 respectively, 1.4cm apiece.

  8. I’m so sorry to hear you are struggling to believe that your babies are going to be ok. I can understand your fear but glad to hear they are doing good.. 🙂 🙂

  9. Oh DG, I am so glad to see your comment above! Congratulations!!! Here’s to Pinky and Perky!

  10. I’m so glad everything is okay! I was thinking of you! XOXO

  11. Hoorah for everything being ok! I was fretting when i saw you hadnt posted a post!… Sending you all the positive vibes i can muster! xx

  12. I am so glad I checked the comments! I started to worry too when I didn’t see a post. Sneaky!

  13. me too! glad i checked back and read your comment. what a wonderful three words: everything was ok.

  14. Thank goodness. I was getting worried. Wish I’d read the comments sooner.

  15. so pleased that things are finally moving forward for you but can understand your hesitation to believe things can continue to progress after what you have been through. I shant say a thing but inside I am secretly smiling for you 🙂

  16. Great news! You DE chicks are giving me hope with each blog I catch up on. Little DG cracks me up. Very smart little thing isn’t he.

  17. i’m so glad to hear that all went well…i’m sure you must feel such relief.

  18. I was so relieved to see your update in your comments. Glad to hear that all is well.

  19. very very sneaky to do an update in the comments! But SO glad all is well.
    xo

Leave a Reply

 
