Telling people

On a brighter note, I told “my” family about the IVF and the DE and the twins, last night.

My younger brother (embarking on IVF himself) “That’s really cool and futuristic.. glad to see it can work!”

My niece, 20 yo  “Wow, lots more baby cousins for me to play with!” 

My ex-boyfriend, little DG’s godfather “Well you never were conventional, so why start now?”

We’ll tell Mr DG’s side of the family after the NEXT scan, I think. His brother, sister and step-mother know I’m pregnant with twins, but not the DE aspect, and I’d like to make sure that’s included in the announcement  to the rest of his siblings when it’s made.

It was incredibly easy to tell! Much easier than not. I think I’ll have to resist the urge to tell the postman, the dentist, tax-drivers… lol.

~ by drownedgirl on August 29, 2007.

4 Responses to “Telling people”

  1. hurrah for the telling.
    sooo glad that it went so well and that your family was able to celebrate! 🙂

  2. Noone in our family will have any problems with it.

    My sister is away diving, so I won’t hear from her just yet. No doubt my niece will be full of it as soon as she walks in the door!

    My sister donated eggs when my niece was a child.

  3. good for you. really. we have told only my in-laws, and even then it’s a bit of a pain – mostly because when my wonderful MIL asks me how I’m feeling, I really want to say “scared as hell.”

    I get the fear. (obviously.) Let’s hope that it abates over time.

    *hug*

  4. nice to be able to share such good news with your family.

Leave a Reply

 
