Scan tomorrow

This is the first time I have pretty much waited till past the time when a heartbeat may or may not be there, rather than being scanned, prodded etc from about 4.5w.

It’s the first time there is no indication that there is a problem.

Blood levels are high. Our sneak preview showed two sacs.

We’ll be scanned at the IVF clinic, not at the EPU.

I really have no fear that there won’t be a heartbeat. What I’m a bit scared of, I hate to say, is that there will be two.

I had a vision in mind of a pregnancy, birth and baby-days like with little DG. The twin scenario is just so scary. It’s hard not to fear disaster would strike us.  After so much loss and sadness, I guess it’s normal to fear the worst.

But first things first.

Scan tomorrow.

~ by drownedgirl on August 27, 2007.

13 Responses to “Scan tomorrow”

  1. you will be in my thoughts & prayers.
    xo

  2. Thinking of you.

  3. Wishing you all the best, DG. I have no doubt that everything will be just fine – beyond fine, peachy in fact 😉

  4. I hope tomorrow is joyous. Keep your nerves. Looking forward to your news.

  5. Best of luck – I will be thinking about you!

  6. Wishing you the very best!
    Daisy

  7. I will keep checking in, wishing you all the luck in the world x

  8. I really wish you luck with your scan tomorrow, I hope everything is as it should be. TC

  9. Sending good vibes across the Atlantic! All will be well….all will be well!

  10. The suspense is killing me. Hope all is well.

  11. Thinking about you and hoping that all is well. I’ll keep checking in!

  12. Good luck today! I am sending lots of love your way for two healthy babies with strong heartbeats.

  13. I’m getting antsy!!!

Leave a Reply

 
