Looks like all the roads have potholes…

I have been struggling to shake a feeling of doom. Today I was out for the day with my sister and niece (don’t know about the IVF) and DS.

Went to the loo, blood, lots of it, red and brown. A few minutes later I passed some membranes. I have had enough miscarriages to recognise a gestational sac. But usually I have missed miscarriages, or early losses with low hcg.

All I can hope is that we started with two. Trying to get hold of the clinic and arrange an urgent scan. I feel so defeated. What is wrong with me? 

~ by drownedgirl on August 18, 2007.

20 Responses to “Looks like all the roads have potholes…”

  1. Oh babes! i hope you get a scan asap! hugs XXXXXXXXXXXXXx

  2. Oh sweetheart what a frightening thing to happen. You must be out of your mind with worry. Wishing you a swift scan giving you the best of news.

  3. Oh no, this is awful. Why is it not easier? I am thinking about you. Hope you can get a scan really quickly, there is nothing worse than guessing xxx

  4. I am so, so sorry to read your post today.

    My heart goes out to you.

  5. My heart is breaking for you. Will be thinking of you and checking back.

  6. No call back from the clinic. I’m feeling sad but calm and am going to go to sleep now. DP will speak to them if they call.

  7. Oh no! I was so unprepared to read this. I can’t imagine why this is happening to you. I wait for more news & hold you in my thoughts. Oh please let this be ok.

  8. Oh DG I’m so sorry, this is awful. I will keep hoping with all my heart that it’s one twin, and not the entire pregnancy.

  9. Clots – can someone describe to me the difference between a clot and tissue, please?

    I am talking about something about the size of a stamp, pulled out long, dark red/blackish, when I stretched it between my fingers, it was red and looked like it had a few small veins in.

    Is membrane white?

    I had this same stuff in a few previous miscarriages, so I am ASSUMING it’s embryonic tissue (gestation sac) but I sure would like to be wrong, as various people tell me they lost clots but all was well. I never have clots with my period, so I have no prior knowledge.

    So – clots or gestational sac? Votes please!

    No cramps. Bleeding stopped now.

    But I’m at peace. I realised, that I have finally, finally, reached that point I have been seeking. If this hasn’t worked, I don’t think I’ll want to try a further FET. I think, in my heart, I’m ready to turn the page. I can’t tell you how good that feels.

    So I’m feeling sad but calm. I’m in bed. Hobbesy is chatting to me by IM, Mr DG is trying to offer me dinner, my cat is close by and I have an outpouring of love and support from all over.

  10. oh no. Oh goodness. I am just praying so hard for you right now.
    xo

  11. Oh, honey.

  12. An update as DG’s gone off to sleep… She has found a private London clinic who can scan her tomorrow lunchtime. Hopefully we’ll have a better idea of what’s going on.

    Personally I’m still thinking plenty of positive thoughts. That fat lady ain’t singing yet!

  13. Thoughts, prayers, and all my best hopes are with you.
    Love and hugs,
    Daisy

  14. Just thinking about you lots….hugs.

  15. I am seconding Hobbsey–the fat lady hasn’t sung so I am sending so many good thoughts. So much good energy. And much luck for tomorrow’s scan.

  16. Holy crap. I don’t know what to hope here since we’re not sure what’s happening. I guess I’ll hope that at tomorrow’s scan you see at least one sac holding tight.

  17. I’m hoping against hope that it was just a clot, or one of two, and that you’ll have good news tomorrow, DG. Thinking of you and praying very hard.

  18. Sending hugs to you. I hope you get some answers quickly.

  19. I am hoping so much for you that everything is okay. I have not yet lost hope. I have clotting during my periods and it is exactly how you described. I am glad that you got in for a scan tomorrow. I am thinking so much about you. I will pray for good results tomorrow.

  20. OH DG I hope you get that scan ASAP ((hugs)). When i lost the membranes with this last ectopic pg, there was some reddy, black stringy bits but once they were washed they were white. I thought it was the embryo too, but it was just the membranes, the embryo was still happily implanted in my ovary. Im pulling for you over here girl – you so deserve an uneventful pregnancy…… xxx

Leave a Reply

 
