Booked interim scan

Well, I was worrying so much I decided I had to take some action to regain my equanimity. I have arranged a scan for Tuesday 21st… Mr DG will come with me. I’ll be 5+5, so too early to determine viability, but I hope we’ll see enough to soothe my fevered brow.

If after that, disaster doesn’t seem to be on the cards, will return at 6+5 for the follow up, that time with Hobbesy.

~ by drownedgirl on August 17, 2007.

3 Responses to “Booked interim scan”

  1. I’m glad you are going in for an early scan. I know it is hard not to worry. I try to remember that “it is what it is” and even if it is bad news, I know I will get through it.

    My OB has often reminded me that he has seen early betas do all kinds of things and not to worry about it.

    GL on Tuesday.

  2. I’m glad you’re having an earlier scan, I hope it goes well and alleviates your fears.

  3. Sorry I haven’t been around much but I wanted to tahnk you for your support and checking up on me. I’m sorry to hear about your worries – I’m a worrier too but I’m glad that you are getting an earlier scan. Hope that will ease your mind soon. Take care… and keep us posted.

Leave a Reply

 
