Some sayings

There are many ways of going forward, but only one way of
standing still.

Worrying is like a rocking chair. It gives you something to do, but gets you nowhere.
Experience is what you get when you don’t get what you want.

It makes all the difference whether one sees darkness through the light or brightness through the shadows
If you want the rainbow, you gotta put up with the rain.

Nothing is impossible in this world. The word itself says I’m possible.

Blessed are the flexible, for they shall not be bent out of shape.

When you talk you can only say something that you already know,
but when you listen, you learn what someone else knows

Pain is inevitable but suffering is optional

Hope is a gift we give ourselves, and it remains when all else is gone.

When all else is lost, the future still remains.

Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forwards.

Don’t walk in front of me, I may not follow,
Don’t walk behind me, I may not lead,
Walk beside me and be my friend.

Time is
    Too slow for those who wait,
    Too swift for those who fear,
    Too long for those who grieve,
    Too short for those who rejoice.
    But for those who love, time is not.

~ by drownedgirl on August 16, 2007.

3 Responses to “Some sayings”

  1. I like that experience is what you get when you don’t get what you want. Very true.

    I will have my laptop with my on vacation! I am looking forward to hearing about your scan results! How are you feeling?

  2. The one about experience is the one that resonated with me, too. I get so frustrated because I’m not accustomed to failing at things, and infertility is something I. HAVE. NO. CONTROL. OVER. I waste a lot of time and energy dwelling on how unfair it is when I’ve worked so hard, sacrificed so much, and wanted this so badly, and a poor teenager who is in no position to have a baby and doesn’t want one comes by it so easily.

    But experience is something I value and respect. With experience comes wisdom. It’s at least something I can say I’ve gained even if I don’t have a baby in my arms yet.

  3. all inspiring, especially the last one 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
