Excerpt from the life and almost death of Mr DG

(Calling DG who sits in car outside library awaiting call back with blood results)

“Hi, Dr A called. Levels are consistent with a pregnancy of 5-6 weeks. Bye”

DG: “No, hold on, what were the NUMBERS?”

Mr DG: “Numbers?”

DG: “Did he give you any numbers?!” 

Mr DG, vaguely. “Progesterone was 48 (UK) and hcg was.. umm.. 1911”

DG, squeaks “1911? Average at 19 dpo is 303”

Mr DG: “Or 911. One or the other. I think. Yes, maybe 911”

AAAAARGH!

Cue neurotic call to haematologist by me “Yes, I know you just gave my results to my partner 35 seconds ago, but he’s a MAN after all and he hasn’t written them down”

So – 1911 at 19 dpo. Hmm.

~ by drownedgirl on August 14, 2007.

12 Responses to “Excerpt from the life and almost death of Mr DG”

  1. Well something’s defintely cooking in there…maybe somethingSSS???

  2. Wow! What fantastic numbers! Fingers crossed that it keeps it up!

  3. Wow!! Twins perhaps?

  4. Woohoo!!! Excellent number. I’m guessing more than one as well. 🙂

  5. holy high beta!
    W O W

  6. Holy moly that’s a great number! Woo hoo!

  7. Woo Hoo! I am so excited for you! Glad that you didn’t have to wait too long at the hospital. I hate hospitals ever since TM’s chemo treatments. Just the smell of them…yuck.

    Congratulations to you and Mr. DG.

    Thanks so much for checking in with me. I really appreciate it. The support means a lot.

  8. Wowza, wowza, wowza! When you get knocked up, you REALLY get knocked up! 😉

  9. Have you checked out (obsessively) betabase yet? http://betabase.info/index.php It looks like a very healthy singleton to me!!!

  10. Ummmm. Wait a minute. I was stuck on 911, not 1911. I now change my vote to TWINNIES!!!

  11. Wow. That’s a pretty high number you got there. Here’s to continued good news.

  12. That’s a great beta number. 🙂 🙂 So happy for you.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
