Definitely pregnant

I am exhausted and nauseated. It’s great!

This is the first pregnancy where I’m not stressing over faint lines, trying to wangle blood tests and counting down the days to the first possible date for a scan at the Early Pregnancy Unit.

I’m lying in bed, eating lentil soup and enjoying the sense of optimism.

Tuesday I’ll need to see my haematologist, and will be on the medical carousel, to a certain extent. But this is going to be a NORMAL pregnancy.

Please.

PS So is http://changingexpectations.blogspot.com/2007/08/it-is-hot-outside.html

while http://wishingitwouldgeteasier.blogspot.com/2007/08/day-5.html has a sister started stims.

~ by drownedgirl on August 12, 2007.

9 Responses to “Definitely pregnant”

  1. Congratulations! I am so absolutely positively thrilled for you!

  2. Fingers, toes , eyes and all other extremities crossed. May you remain both optomistic and pregnant!

  3. fantastic news, DG, I am delighted for you!

  4. Yeah! Congratulations!!! 🙂

  5. We know we’re in a funny world where nausea is to be celebrated! Congratulations … and as I’ve mentioned to other newly pregnant blog mates, I’m all angel in my thinking for you (the code lies in my latest post!)

  6. Woo hoo! I am so excited for you! Here’s to nausea!

  7. Ditto my dear 🙂 funny times eh 🙂 hope your 8 remaining months go swimmingly X

  8. Normal is good. You’ll be normal. Congratulations.

  9. Absoloutely over the moon and beyond for you! Fantastic news absoloutely fantastic. Woo hooooooooooooo I raise an imaginary glass of champers ‘here’s to being pregnant and to all the people who helped us get there’ H x

Leave a Reply

 
