Spoken to the egglady

I rung the clinic to ask about my missed dose of oestrogen, and got the embryologist who said that from the 7 embryos that were left, 3 went on to become hatching blastocysts and the other 4 weren’t far behind.. and she hopes she picked the best, she thinks she did.

I said, is there any reason apart from statistics why the two in me couldn’t have hatched too, making it an astounding 5.. and she said no, I’m right, in fact, as she thought they were the best, they surely have hatched!

PS doc said don’t worry about the late oestrogen. 

~ by drownedgirl on August 2, 2007.

6 Responses to “Spoken to the egglady”

  1. glad to read everything is going so well — been catching up with all your posts. great news about the other embryos. for what it’s worth, in case you’re still wondering about it, my clinic also says bed rest is not necessary, although one should take it easy.

  2. Thank you so much for your comment on my blog. I’m THRILLED to find you.

  3. I have been thinking about you all day. Boy those embryos have energy! Dividing and hatching. I can’t help but feel like this is the one for you. I know that’s probably a stupid thing to say, but that’s how I feel. Love and hugs! Daisy

  4. It all sounds fabulous!

  5. Great news on your embryo’s… 🙂 🙂 Good luck!!!

  6. Yay!!! Sounds like things are going fab. Here’s to more good news soon.

Leave a Reply

 
