While I’m lounging

… there is a whole Infertility Film Festival for me to surf.

The films have made me smile, and made me cry.

Mel’s will be perfect for our DE baby, if she finally decides to come our way. 

While several others deal with miscarriage and loss.

“Sometimes the things you keep are things you’d forgotten you had. You don’t throw out stuff that’s valuable or precious. ” Thank you, Bea. I need to always remember that. Yours really spoke to me and so did Vees, also being about loss. Mel has another beautiful film on this topic, too.

You know, I wouldn’t have wished all this on myself, in a million years. But there is a certain catharsis in the increased self-awareness I have, which is helping me look differently at everything that went on earlier in my life. And it’s instructive, just realising that suffering loss, and pain, isn’t just something that happened to me.

~ by drownedgirl on August 1, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
