Bah!

DG posting from Hobbesy’s house.

Hobbesy’s ovaries are back to normal after the OHSS, so that’s one good thing.

Sadly, my lining is STILL 6.3mm, 5 days after the last scan and increase to 6mg ostrogen. Now upping to to 8mg, back Fri and Mon for more scans, ET at this rate will be the day we’re due to go on holiday, if at all.

Bah!

~ by hobbesy on July 23, 2007.

6 Responses to “Bah!”

  1. Pardon my ignorance but what thickness of lining are they looking for? My RE has never discussed that with me. Are you on a low dose asprin? Are you eating red meat and iron rich foods? Just curious. I have started the red meat thing, even though we have been a vegitarian household for the last 4 years. I have no idea if it helps. I have only heard stories.
    Love and hugs,
    Daisy

  2. 8mm.. I am a veggy, but do eat iron rich stuff. Also bvits, water.

    I am on blood thinners, BA and clexane, due to a clotting disorder.

    Had no probs with lining in pur fresh cycle. I have a cyst, they think must be the cause

  3. Hope the lining sorts itself out and you can get on with transfer ASAP.

  4. bah indeed. i hope the upped dosage gets the desired results.

  5. Thinking of you and hopoing your lining thickens and you get better news so you can have your transfer soon. Good luck!!

  6. That sucks. I have high hopes you’ll do fine even during your busy time. I’m probably doing my fresh cycle in September as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
