The eagle has landed…

rather unexpectedly. My luteal phase is quite reliable in length and after going to the effort of charting and using OPks in June, I was quite confident CD1 would be Sunday or Monday and baseline scan would be Wednesday.

That’s the reason why it’s so awkward that in fact, Cd1 is today, and my cunning plan to leave next Wednesday free at work and squeeze all meetings into Monday has seriously come a cropper. Yes, my baseline is Monday. Late  morning Monday. And about 60 miles from home… 75 miles from work.

Hmm.

It could have worked out better. I’m not even going to think about the week after, and how to fit in scans every other day. It’s all a week earlier than expected! 

~ by drownedgirl on July 5, 2007.

One Response to “The eagle has landed…”

  1. It’s not bad enough that you’re infertile, but then your body has to keep screwing with you in addition. I know this nasty little trick, and my hormones spent lots of time messing with me while I was preparing for or in my cycles. The good news is that you’re off to the races. Hopefully you’ll be able to reschedule your meetings without too much aggravation. Good luck on your baseline!!!

Leave a Reply

 
