I’m lucky

I have been topping up my emotional reserves from what’s been on offer from my friends.  Thursday and Friday I visited a friend and her daughter, and then Hobbesy… Saturday the friend who drove me to the ET took me to visit another close friend who is currently in hospital. All these women are in on the DE IVF so I was able to talk about it as much as I wanted.

My mailbox has been full of kind messages and I have had lots of support from the boards I post on, including positive stories of success at FET after DE IVF.

~ by drownedgirl on June 3, 2007.

5 Responses to “I’m lucky”

  1. I’m so sorry, sweetie. Sending many good thoughts and good energy for this upcoming FET cycle. I just wanted to let you know that I added your square to the waiting blilt. And in light of this, it is extremely bittersweet to see it in place. I wish the cycle had had a different outcome and that you had gotten the reprieve.

  2. FETs can definitely work. There are many women online who got pregnant that way. It could happen to you, too.

  3. I’m just catching up … I’ve missed so much the past few weeks. My condolences. Glad to hear you’re moving forward. The Joan Baez comment is a great one. I’d like to add to your emotional reserves here as well. Sending you good wishes for your FET.

  4. Hi DG,
    I’m sorry you’ve had to pick yourself up from this
    , wish it could have been different.
    I totally agree that having a plan, doing something is so much better than waiting. The waiting drives me insane. If you feel ready for a FET then you are.
    I’m glad you’ve had people to talk to. I think the isolation, putting on a brave face, can be as hard as the plain facts sometimes.

  5. I’m just pulling my head out from my own chaos, but I wanted to say how sorry I am that the transfer didn’t work this time, and how hopeful I am that the upcoming fet WILL work for you.

Leave a Reply

 
