The best medicine

I have prescribed myself all my favourite things.

So today little DG and I visited a friend whose daughter is a few weeks older. This is a good friend I have known since they were both tiny. She has been a great support especially practically when I have been miscarrying.

We went to a fair, where we rampaged on the dodgems, hooted in the ghost train, ate candyfloss and laughed our heads off.  No chance for me to be miserable.

Then the children had a waterfight with her DP, we all had dinner and I drove a very sleepy DG back across London.

Tomorrow we’ll take a picnic and visit Hobbesy and the little Hobbesy’s.

I have DP lined up to take me out clubbing next weekend.

And I am very hopeful that we’ll be able to get a FET lined up very soon. Watch this space!

~ by drownedgirl on May 31, 2007.

One Response to “The best medicine”

  1. Dear Drownedgirl, that is good to hear. May the time come very soon when you won’t need cheering up — although fun and good friends and fairs and candyfloss are always a good idea!

Leave a Reply

 
