Feeling negative today

 A few days ago I felt quite bloated and tender and had those crampy pains.

Today I feel quite normal and nothing is going on inside and I am feeling quite negative all of a sudden. I’m worried the cramps were my body rejecting the embryos.

~ by drownedgirl on May 26, 2007.

8 Responses to “Feeling negative today”

  1. I’m sorry you’re worried, my dear, though it’s so understandable. If it helps at all, my SIL’s RE had as his mantra: “There are no typical symptoms.” Thinking of you and hoping everything turns out just the way you want.

  2. Aww.

    There was I getting more and more get up and miserable, sure it hasn’t worked and just full of hormones… the post came and with it a really lovely card from Hobbesy that reminds me that even if it doesn’t work this time, it WILL work for us.

    I had a little cry and I feel a bit lighter inside.

  3. that is so sweet. All this time waiting & wondering is bound to have you experiencing the full gambit of emotions. sucks.
    But I will remain decidedly optimistic for you 🙂

  4. I do hope this is the time for you…when will you have a beta drawn?

  5. You really can’t tell anything much yet. Hobbesy is right and it will work for you. I hope it’s this time. When do you test?

  6. Friday they said, with a HPT. But I’d rather know asap, so now I’m having a bit of an emotional tussle as the tests ariived in the post today.

    I don’t want to upset myself more than necessary, though, testing when I might get a false negative.

    I’m 10 days post EC today. In a natural cycle, I’d regard 12 dpo as a reliable test date, with a sensitive test.

    I’m trying to be optimistic overall. I am very confident that we will get there in the end, and we have a lot of fertilised eggs and embryos in the freezer, so even if we’ve lost this battle, the war is far from over.

    I had a nice afternoon with DS and DP, who are both being very cuddly and then a chat with Hobbesy who is very calm and sensible, plus some peptalks from lots of online friends.

    Hopefully I’ll be back on the horse tomorrow. Today was my first low day, which isn’t bad I suppose.

  7. Keeping everything crossed for you.

  8. Keep the faith, DG. It will happen for you.

Leave a Reply

 
