Poor Hobbesy

Just found out she had loads of fluid in her abdomen and has had it drained. Don’t know if she’s going to post the details herself, if not, I’ll post more later.

How awful.

~ by drownedgirl on May 22, 2007.

6 Responses to “Poor Hobbesy”

  1. So sorry to hear that – I hope she feels better now that they’ve drained it. BTW, just curious – how did she go from “no fluid” to “loads of fluid”?

  2. oh no!
    so scary. I hope now that the fluid is drained that she can start to feel better. please pass on a (gentle) hug.
    xo

  3. I don’t know! She was scanned on Saturday…

    Mr R removed a litre! It sounds terrible but we’ve chatted and KF seems much brighter and more herself so hopefully she will now properly start to recover.

  4. Hopefully she’ll feel up to blogging later.

  5. I hope she feels much better now.

  6. She has posted in her blog, and I wish I hadn’t read it now 😦

    Though, it’s probably a good thing to have put there, how awful OHSS can be. I suspect many DE recipients don’t really give it much thought.

Leave a Reply

 
