Sit rep

4 cell

The latest update is:

They froze 22 at 2-cell.

From the remaining eight,  there are four at 4 cell grade 1!

The rest are two at 4 cell grade 2, and two at 2 cell grade 1 or 2

I  think that’s quite good, and the embryologist said that they were already dividing yesterday quite quickly, which is a good sign, and also the 4 best ones look “lovely”

So that’s all looking amazingly good.

Hobbesy is still feeling pretty rough, she’ll be back at the clinic tomorrow while I have ET, and will get another scan herself then.

I spent the morning having an aromatherapy massage, then picked up DS from nursery and we had lunch together and met an old friend of his from his old nursery, with his mum, who I like a lot. So had a natter.

Bought a new mop so I can finish my frenzied cleaning preparation before I take to my bed.

The rain of the last few days has gone, it’s very warm and sunny now. We’ll be heading out to the swimming pool soon. Might as well get submerged before I am banned from baths etc for a fortnight.

I wish Hobbesy wasn’t feeling so rotten. Good thing she’s not due to get these embryos back, it’s going to be a while before she’s back to normal.

~ by drownedgirl on May 18, 2007.

4 Responses to “Sit rep”

  1. So exciting!

    Good luck!!!!!

  2. Fantastic fertilization report! Good luck with the ET, DG.

  3. yay!!! how fabulous!!

  4. Wow – sounds like everything is going as well as it could. thanks for all your posts – I feel like I am getting to experience this with you.

    all the best,

Leave a Reply

 
