Peaceful preparation

I do hope we don’t get cancelled, as I’m very much starting to chillout and focus on the IVF. Tuesday was my last day in work, yesterday was a busy day driving from London to KF’s to the clinic and back… today I went to the library and stocked up on books and DVDs I’ve been saving in expectation of a few days doing zilch after the transfer.

I saw my acupuncturist, who pronounced herself pleased with my pulses.

Then I sorted out the paperwork with the London hospital that will store any spare embryos for us.

And then home. It’s 7pm, and I will be asleep soon. I’m not sure if it’s the long drive yesterday, the oestrogen tablets or a sort of mental forcefield I am developing around myself. I am appreciating time alone, reading, watching TV, just turning off a bit from the hurly burly that is my normal life. Mr DG has taken over most motherly duties and most dishwasher emptying, wonders will never cease.

Wish us luck for tomorrow. I do hope KF’s amazing expanding follicle display can be wrangled under control.

~ by drownedgirl on May 10, 2007.

3 Responses to “Peaceful preparation”

  1. I’ve just come across your blog, and I wanted to wish you the best of luck. I’m going to be beginning a cycle June 1st using donor eggs (I’m 31 with premature ovarian failure). All my happy thoughts and wishes go out to you and your donor…

  2. I’m just catching up now, and wishing you so much luck — I hope everything works out just the way it should.

    I just read your last posts — and I loved your Cure lyrics. Amazing stuff, aren’t they?

  3. Sending you all my best wishes that everything goes off without a hitch, DG.

Leave a Reply

 
