Oh dear

Few disasters here in Dg-land. My mobile phone went belly up on Friday. It wouldn’t charge and then the charging bit fell out. Mr DG took it to a shop who said the charging connector had fallen off the mother board. I found a place can fix it next week. This disaster meant no access to phone numbers. And yes, you’ve guessed it, that include’s KF’s mobile no… and she was away for the weekend and due to do her first injection.

On Saturday pm finally managed to rig up a way to charge the battery involving some funny little gadget and a few bits of wire… and the first message today was from poor KF, sent Saturday am, telling a tale of real woe from Friday evening that involved tears, trips to  multiple chemists for emla cream and eventual success at 10.30pm. 

I feel awful. What a horrid thing to have to contend with when you’re away for the weekend. 😦

My news is I’m to start the oestrogen tablets tonight, though I’m a bit worried that my bleeding since I stopped the BCP is really only spotting. Hope my lining has thinned, miraculously.

~ by drownedgirl on May 6, 2007.

4 Responses to “Oh dear”

  1. I’m sorry everything is so trying at the moment. And the phone thing – I ran over mine lol.

  2. Update: I got a further text from KF saying the Saturday night jabs were more successful. It’s awful knowing someone is having such a hard time, on your behalf.

  3. so sorry for the disasters!
    Very good to know that things are going smoother for KF.
    I am thinking of you both & very hopeful.
    xo

  4. Here’s to much smoother sailing, at least for a bit.

Leave a Reply

 
