Thunderbirds are…

Go!

I got up at some unearthly hour and left for the clinic at 6.45am to fit in an 8am scan and be back to pick up little DG from nursery. Since I started bleeding yesterday, my lining is thinning now, hurrah! Doc said leave it till Sunday to start the oestrogen, but he thinks my lining will thicken quite quickly once I start.

KF is still go to take her suprecur today and start stims (Puregon) on Saturday… little DG’s conception date. She’s off for a weekend away with Mr KF and the mini-KFs and I’m feeling guilty she has to do her first injections squeezed into some unfamiliar bathroom. Sorry babe!

I have been to the supermarket and bought various nice things to eat and plan a relaxing long weekend with some nice lunches in the garden and catching up on some sleep if possible.

Monday is a Bank Holiday, Tuesday I am in work then I have annual leave for 2 1/2 weeks, minimum. The next time I’ll be back at my desk I’ll either be pregnant or miserable as sin.  It’s quite scary.

I am seeing my acupuncturist tomorrow. Every little helps! 

~ by drownedgirl on May 4, 2007.

6 Responses to “Thunderbirds are…”

  1. It is scary 🙂 Good luck and have a great relaxing weekend 🙂 Cioa!

  2. Fingers crossed! (And prayers too.)

  3. Pamper yourself to the max. I am keeping everything crossed for you and am sending highly charged good vibes x

  4. Okay, now I have that darn countdown in my head! “Five, four, three, two, ONE!”

    Good luck on your journey, DG.

  5. Good luck. Hey, you may well end up pg AND miserable as sin (with morning sickness).

  6. I’d take it! Though I must say, I was never really sick when pregnant with little DG. I’ve had some miscarried pregnancies where I felt pretty wretched though. That’s the only good thing about having a d&c. You wake up ravenous!

Leave a Reply

 
