Wham, bam

We park at hospital at 10.10am. Straight to blood tests where haemo patients always get priority. No ticket for me but the receptionist calls and schedules the right test. I’m called by name, blood is taken.

Walk over to haematology. Hardly have time to read some magazine gossip. Called by consultant. He is interested in what we’re doing. He can’t guarantee that even with anti-coagulation any DE pregnancy won’t fall at the clotting hurdle, but he’s cautiously optimistic. He confirms I have enough Clexane to last me till the pregnancy test at the end of the cycle. If I need more, call him and he’ll leave a prescription at haematology outpatients for me. Take the baby aspirin too. Call him at the end of May when the results are known.

Walk back to car. It’s 11.00 exactly. The parking charge hasn’t even gone over the hour.

Now why can’t early pregnancy scanning be like that?

~ by drownedgirl on April 10, 2007.

4 Responses to “Wham, bam”

  1. A fish rots from the head, so perhaps the person running early pregnancy scanning is an incompetent, witless fool. While the person running haematology should be knighted. So glad to hear that things went well this morning.

  2. Now that’s what I call efficient!

  3. just found your blog & wanted to wave.
    Reading about your journey has been very helpful.

  4. I just found your blog through cyclesistas. I am glad to see that everything went smoothly. I wish you all the best with this cycle!

Leave a Reply

 
