Today is a gift

Received a note in an ebay parcel with a rather corny bit of text on the notepaper but it rather matches my current state of mind.

Yesterday is history;
Tomorrow is a mystery;
and today is a gift.
That’s why it’s called the present.

I have been enjoying the last couple of weeks. Although I have been working hard, things are well under control and I have a fantastic assistant. My boss is great and just agreed me changing my hours in September when DS starts school, so I can pick him up myself three days a week. I know I’m appreciated and I do things well.

The weather has been nicer and I have been able to enjoy my Friday afternoons with DS, the park is back on the agenda and the one o’clock club where I often see mums I know and get to have a chat sitting on the grass.

Today I am working at home this morning and this afternoon will collect DS and have a picnic in the park.

I have seen a few of my friends recently, am going out to the pictures or a meal tomorrow night with a friend I haven’t seen for ages. Next week is my sister’s fortieth birthday and DP and I will be at her party, then staying over in a hotel. I will be ovulating and feeling naughty and we don’t even have to worry about timing anything, we can just do it for fun! (Not to self, do NOT get pregnant)

Even though next Weds should have been the first birthday of one of my angels, and this Sunday is Mother’s Day which is always bitter sweet… I’m doing OK.

~ by drownedgirl on March 15, 2007.

One Response to “Today is a gift”

  1. You sound like you are in a wonderful place right now, DG. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

 
