Grinding on

Sorry I haven’t posted but have been feeling really tired and down. Partly post-mc blues, partly a busy time at work, I do finance and the year end is coming up, plus we don’t seem to be getting anywhere waiting for the go ahead. DP had the further test for Hep C done 3 weeks ago and the results are still not back. It turns out that they can take a while… someone from the docs is going to speak to virology and try to clarify.

Hobbesy and I are going to the clinic next week regardless for her extra tests (CF and karyotyping etc) and counselling. Hopefully that will make us feel we’re proceeding. I’m also seeing a good friend tomorrow, it’s her birthday. So maybe a nice weekend will cheer me up.

~ by drownedgirl on March 2, 2007.

2 Responses to “Grinding on”

  1. The waiting is so hard, especially when you’ve gone through a really painful experience and you need a new, positive experience to help dilute the pain a bit. You’re ready to move on, but events aren’t cooperating. Hang in there.

  2. Thanks.

    I actually perked up today. DP has been home with DS all week as DS was sick, but today I was off work and DS and I cooked muffins, then left all the mess and went out to lunch, to the park and the library. It was a lovely sunny afternoon and I saw some mums I know, and the daffodils are out.

    I did think that this being my busy time at work would make the time pass faster, but actually I realise it is making me depressed as I am stressed and tired and can’t rest on the pedals for a while. I will be working 4 days a week for the next six weeks, so it will be hard going till then. Still, I’ll try to enjoy my Fridays!

Leave a Reply

 
